Monday, October 07, 2002

Ok, so I've been really bad about keeping this up recently, and I'd like to apologize. Things have been kinda crazy around here, what with trying to keep all of my budgets clear and making sure that we'd have enough money to go on vacation to see Jason's brother get married. And then about a week before we went down there, he and I had a huge blowup, which was actually just a realization that maybe we shouldn't be together. Partially my idea and partially his. He thought that we couldn't and shouldn't and was all set to leave. I thought otherwise, and managed to convince him of that. So, currently we are on the mend and working things through and trying to be more cordial to one another rather than constantly harping.

Another things that's been happening is the roommate. The one that Jason wanted to have move in. Derek. He's not really been fulfilling his side of the roommate thing. He hardly picks up, rarely does dishes, and if he does do them, rarely does more than 10 or 15 pieces. This in addition to having added a cat to our house equation, and not adding food or litter, or the feeling of wanting to take care of his cat. What happens....the cat often ends up in our room, eating our cats food, and he uses OUR litter for HIS cat. I'm kinda frustrated....does it show?? To add to it, he's owed us money for back rent, food, utilities etc, and I'm starting to think that it's not going to work out, because he doesn't seem to be catching up. And doing little things like parking on the wrong side of the street on a street cleaning day or parking in front of a hydrant are doing nothing to help stabilize his financial position. The most recent incidence is a pile of dishes that was small when Jason and I left to see the wedding. It's now been a week since we've been back, and I can't see the sink anymore. And it reeks, and he says he'll do it, but I never see it get done. As a matter of fact if it doesn't get done by tonight, I'm going to do it and tack on an extra couple bucks to how much he owes us.....or do something. I'm friggin frustrated of having to clean up after every fucking person.

Arrgghh...ok, well that's the end of my current situation. I think we're going to go shopping tonight and see where things are when we come back...ta ta.